READY TO GET OFF THE GRID ? Want To Be Part Of A Show?

Sick of working for the man? Done with society? Want to leave taxes, rules and your boss behind? Want to spend time with your family rather than your co-workers? Do you have the family that could show America how to start again? Do you have what it takes to leave the regular grind behind in search of a simpler, freer and more rewarding life? Then it’s time to get out of the rat race.

The makers of GOLD RUSH are looking for a family with big personalities who are ready for a big challenge. No gadgets, no junk food, no neighbours. Just land, space, fresh air and freedom. If you want to grab this chance to prove yourself then get in contact.

We are looking for families or couples, ideally with children between the ages of 10 and 17 to show that Americans still have what it takes to live from the land. Please send pictures or even video. Let us know why we should pick you and how great a show featuring you will be.

Please contact josh.bloom@raw.co.uk for more information.

Image

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kimmy Styles on May 31, 2013 at 12:08 am

    We wanna take the plunge off the grid baby!!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Brion on June 1, 2013 at 10:41 am

    I got an IQ of 135 and a disfundional family that would really giver you guys some good tv and Ireally have the gold fevor .. Smart but soo stupid Always ready to learn . I have a heart of gold and I think that it will lead me to the “Glory Hole” 215 933 8126 call me , I kick ass ..

    Reply

  3. Posted by Brion on June 1, 2013 at 10:48 am

    me , 40 , woman 44. son 21 , daughter 17 and would hate Alaska …… he he he .. I can find gold though … Have found in Pa just messin around because of show … I think that I got a big mac with the money that I got, Oh , and I play a pretty mean guitar , and I can sing to it . Call me and talk to me , and I might be your man

    ]

    Reply

  4. Kimmy I have replied to you email and look forward to hearing more. Brion, i’m sorry if the advert isn’t clear, this is from the makers of Gold Rush but is not casting for the show itself. I will give you a call to see if you are still interested in applying.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Ralph on June 7, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    Oh my God yes, I’m in my family NEEDS this. Turn off the tv, shut down the computer, toss out the cell phones, and breath again. My wife Alice and I have two boys Drake 8 and Ralphie 5 that I would love to show that there is more to life then the tv, and computer. As far as Al and I we need something like this to rejuvenate our souls. We have been talking for a few years about building a cob home going solar ect. It’s just harder to start then it seems with work, and everything else life throws at us today. Sign us up!!!

    Reply

  6. my family is down sizing, to the point of parents going to build a little house, one son and family moving to the big house with family of 4 children 6-11,, another daughter will live in basement with a 2 yr old,, all this done on 8.5 gardens, livestock, doing work the old fashion way and earning a living with hard work and sweat, we grow almost all we need to eat,, only go to the store for stuff we cant barter for or grow ourselves. this is a family deal,, from building the little house for the parents to all sharing in the work.

    Reply

  7. Posted by metrohousesrealty on June 21, 2013 at 12:08 am

    This is a great time to really focus and have meaningful time with ourselves and families. I have been going out once in a while but this idea is of great import. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  8. Posted by natasha on July 6, 2013 at 3:01 am

    I would love to take my kids off the grid!! They are ages 13, 14, 17 and we need to get back to the basics and be together with out the interference of all the modern devices that seem to occupy every moment of their free time. Very intelligent kids but feel like technology is robbing them of everything that is good in life.

    Reply

Leave a comment